- Local
 [Use discontinued as of January 2011]

Summaries are no longer included starting from the following sessions:
Security Council : 66th year (2011)
General Assembly : 65th session (2010-2011)
ECOSOC : 2011 session

This field is used for summary note of the contents of the resolutions of the GA, ECOSOC and SC, as well as statements of the President of the Security Council (PRST).

The indexer picks up the most important paragraphs in the text of the resolutions/PRSTs and makes a note in 995 subfield $a. The note should be kept concise and not too long, maximum length no more than 20 lines of the document.


191 $a A/RES/58/1A $b A/ $c 58 $9 G99
245 10 $a Scale of assessments for the apportionment of the expenses of the United Nations : $b resolution / $c adopted by the General Assembly
995 $a Decides that Burundi, the Central African Republic, the Comoros, Georgia, Guinea-Bissau, Niger, the Republic of Moldova, Sao Tome and Principe, Somalia and Tajikistan should be permitted to vote in the General Assembly until 30 June 2004.

Maintained by the Department of Public Information (DPI), Dag Hammarskjöld Library. Comments as well as suggestions for further additions/enhancements may be directed to the Dag Hammarskjöld Library.
© United Nations 2003-2009. All rights reserved

Last updated: 28 January 2011